Cheltenham is back! 🐎🐎

Ferg lad and connor lad

So as we all know racing was back at Cheltenham this weekend, and I was so excited to be going! Until I come down with the dreaded cold lurgy and couldn’t go. The day before I went to Tesco with my mum and because I was coughing (I put my hand over my mouth) when I coughed but a very rude women gave me a dirty look and Tutted at me, I thought oh my god if I have caused mayhem in a quick trip to Tesco with my cough imagine how much mayhem I would of caused at Cheltenham doing a cough, I was absolutely gutted to be missing Cheltenham but it was the most sensible thing to do, stay at home in the warm and watch on the telly. At least this way I could cough in peace without nearly getting murdered by mad Susan who has convinced her self anyone who coughs has the Rona. Anyway enough about that.

If you watched the racing you will of seen Team OBM have a double on the day. As you can imagine this just made me even more gutted to miss this.

First race- Liam gave Samba Dancer a fabulous ride to win. I thought he was going to get caught on the run to the line but thankfully he battled on like a absolute trooper and won. There was lots of Go on Liam Lad going off in my house that was for sure.

The last race- Connor Brace, won on Bonttay the second horse of OBM’s in the race. I was that busy shouting Go on paddy lad, the next thing I seen was Connor come flying past everyone to hit the front! I shouted ‘we’re the bloody hell has he come from’ 🤣

Another fabulous ride and made it a double on the day for the team.

So even though I was gutted I wasn’t there, I still enjoyed watching the team have a double, I love nothing more than watching these lot have winners.

I thought it was really nice that even though I wasn’t at Cheltenham I wasn’t forgotten about, my mum got a video sent to her of Fergal and Connor giving me a shout out.

What a team.

One thing for sure, no matter what I will be at Cheltenham for the November meeting. I think my cough will of gone by then, but if not I’m afraid mad Susan and her friends will have to get over it and wear a mask if she’s that bothered.😷🤣

Well done to team OBM for the double, and for always making sure I’m involved even when I’m at home with my feet up!

Thanks for reading everyone!

Kian

Leave a comment