Kian Lad is off to Cheltenham πŸŽ

After a few weeks of not going racing, due to getting settled into my new home schooling routine and being poorly I finally got back to a racecourse last saturday. I enjoyed a day at Aintree where I saw some great racing and had a catch up with some of my fans. I had people coming over to me saying β€˜oh my god its Kian’ and telling me how excited they were to meet me haha one even told me that they are a massive fan of Paddy but was more excited to meet me than he would be if he ever got to meet Paddy haha.

As i was walking round the racecourse random people were shouting β€˜Go on Paddy lad’ to me, it made me laugh how many people actually shout this.

So anyway, I have a few race days planned kicking off tomorrow with Market Rasen. I always enjoy going to Market Rasen. It’s not too far from home and it’s just a genuinely nice course to visit. 

Then on friday i am off to the home of the jumps CHELTENHAM! I am so excited about this!! 

If you read my blog before I made it clear that no matter what I would be at Cheltenham for the november meeting after missing the october meeting due to been poorly, and I even said i would go even if i only had one leg nothing was going to stop me, well apart from my mum if I didn’t behave! Haha luckily I have been a superstar, done my work well and now I can go to Cheltenham, what a time to be alive!!

I have not been to Cheltenham since the festival when the jockey club gave me the shock of my life when Paddy turned up at my old school and surprised me. If you don’t know about that day, then you must live under a rock or you haven’t read my older blog posts.

Anyway yes i am absolutely buzzing to be going back to Cheltenham, what I will be even more buzzing with is if team OBM have a winner or three No pressure anyone! Haha.

Hopefully I will be shouting GO ON PADDY LAD or connor or liam or max or whoever is riding the horses. 

But  obviously The most important thing is that all the horses and riders come home safe and well. 

I hope everyone enjoys the weekends racing

Thanks for reading everyone 

Kian

Leave a comment